Time to Refocus

Happy 2016, everybody. This is a quick update on the state of this blog, and of my gaming related goals for this year. I’ll keep it brief.

I’m moving the content of this blog away from RPG Actual Play reports. Since my free time is almost zero, and I’m in the process of moving myself and my family overseas, I don’t think I’ll have much time for playing RPGs in the next six months.

Instead, I’m going to refocus this blog on tabletop game design, beginning primarily with board games. My specific goals are to:

  • Record and publicise my board game design activities by delivering the results of a weekly concept, design and rough prototype challenge I am giving myself,
  • Create and maintain a list of useful links to game design-related content,
  • Make myself more visible as a tabletop player and design enthusiast.

Best luck to you in 2016!

 

Leave a Reply

